Nowadays most green energy is becoming evermore prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce costs and are better for the environment, others believe they are a serious threat to energy security. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As the environment is a major concern nowadays, most countries are building renewable energy power plants. Although these green energy sources reduce expenses and cut carbon emissions, some people think they are the problem for the energy sector. However, some people will agree with the latter opinion, and I believe that the benefits of clean energy are much wider.

Clean energy helps reduce the carbon footprint. In today’s world, it is a must for people to use cleaner energy because the increasing amount of fossil fuels is responsible for the rise of carbon dioxide in our atmosphere. Green energy sources, including nuclear energy, are much cleaner, and these energies do not pump carbon dioxide, which helps the environment. Though nuclear energy is not a renewable energy source, it is a green source of energy and has a low cost of electricity production. On the other hand, green energy sources like solar, wind, and geothermal require a high initial cost, but similar to nuclear, they are also cheap sources of energy.

When it comes to the matter of security, nuclear power plants are considered the main reason behind it. However, the world has seen some disasters in the past. There are so many researchers who have studied these threats regarding nuclear energy and created so many security protocols that are so advanced that they are quite impossible to break down.

In conclusion, despite security issues, green energy is much more beneficial for the environment, and we should build more renewable and nuclear energy sources.