Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects at university in many countries. Why is this? What effects does this have on society?

In many countries, it is occurred that few students have taken an interest in STEM-related subjects, as they have been attracted by lucrative fields of investment and finance. It may be trigger to decrease a recognition and public interests in science related subjects, whether it maintains in the same way.

In recent times, some economical and trading subjects have been learned by vast majority for making profit without talent and knowledge that people concentrate less on academic fields. In addition, manufacturing and trading subjects make it easy to acquire by students that people have a believe in such sufficient fields rather than time-consuming ones. Without a doubt, in a digital age humans move forward to fast-pace activities to get a sufficient income for their savings. According to magazine “Business and Life”, currently, nearly half percentage of students at university, after to set up their own business career on trading or online monetary serves than possessing to own academic fields.

However, modern innovations and discoveries are the result of academic subjects, not other ones. Particularly, several fields such as biology, psychology and chemistry are absolutely must-have factors for humans’ livelihoods. Taking for example, if any epidemic disease is scattered around in any region, chemical aids should be necessary for finding viable vaccine or medicine to tackle with it. Not only physical illness, but also mental problems should be taken into account that psychology is the key sector for mental wellbeing. So much so, that people should rely more on life-contributed fields and scientific endeavors must be rewarded.

In conclusion, although academic subjects are not as lucrative and compelling as financially oriented fields, individuals have to drive to learn and accomplish life-oriented studies.