Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects at university in many countries. Why is this? What effects does this have on society?

In this present day, students are denied taking science majors at universities across the globe. One of the main reasons is that most scientific majors need to attend higher grades, but after graduation, they cannot get heightened salary jobs. This may impact a diversity of drawbacks to society that will be revealed in further paragraphs.

Firstly, to select, students choose subjects depending on their jobs after graduation. In the contemporary digital era, business management and accounting subjects are trending in society. Therefore, some people contend that these could achieve vocational jobs which tend to get a tremendous amount of money rather than doctors and scientists. Secondly, to attend engineering and medical subjects, students require higher grades compared with the others. However, there are fewer job opportunities and lower salaries when they accomplish their academic levels. These points highlight that teenagers could be encouraged to learn modern subjects.

However, this may impact vulnerable things in health and science. As a consequence, the population of health staff rate will reduce in health care aspect and the cost of cure rate will rise in the future. Moreover, in the science sector, innovation that provides people may access to the workplace and hinders dangerous situations such as robots can be used in the dangerous industry role and medication sector may be merits. If learning in modern major rates keep elevating at university, above the sectors would be a threat in the future.

To recapitulate, individuals have the opportunity to find interesting things, especially in learning, but they must provide the community benefits and enhance human needs by deciding consciously.