Nowadays, people are able to use the internet to do an increasing number of tasks. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the modern world, people are often required to solve more and more jobs. Consequently, along with the development of the internet, workers tend to rely on this powerful tool to cope with their multi tasks. In my opinion, this is a positive development because of the internet’s convenience and the rise in workers’ production.

Firstly, the internet provides people with a lot of useful information and tools for their jobs. Through the internet, employees find the necessary knowledge or a shortcut for their problem. In addition, the internet reduces human intervention which creates more free time for people to spend on their other tasks.For example, with the Chat GPT tool which combines almost all internet’s database, workers can just leave the simple jobs such as document tying, coding or searching information for this tool and using this time to spend on other tasks requiring human intelligent.

Secondly, the internet also increases employees’ productivity. When people can explore the ability of the internet, they could enrich both the quality and the number of their products which will increase their income directly. In contrast, if a worker does not learn to use the internet, they will be left behind by their competitors. Nowadays, when the job market is strict and low productivity employees are fired easily, the development of internet working could be an absolute trend. For instance, every student in Vietnamese’s universities needs to have a computer degree before their graduation. This requirement is a signal for the importance of internet knowledge. In addition, employers will prefer workers who are able to do multi tasks and the internet which supports this demand is pivotal.

In conclusion, using the internet for solving an increasing number of tasks is a positive trend and could be unavoidable due to the usefulness of the internet and the increase in employees’ productivity. In my perspective, people should accept this trend and take advantage of the internet’s power to serve for their own developments.