Nowadays people depend on technology for leisure activities. Is this a positive or negative development?

In today’s rapidly evolving world, there is no doubt that technology plays a significant role in many aspects of human life, including the leisure time. In my opinion, though this role has some upwards, the overall effect of it is negative at large, in terms of counterparts, given the exist mental and physical disorders.

Admittedly, there are modest advantages to opting for spending time with modern tools. First and foremost, spare time has become more interesting and diverse with some gadgets, especially smartphones and computers. For example, there is a wide range of choices available that can be emotional, such as watching movies or vidoes, listening podcasts or musics and even play some exciting and trendy games, namely counter-strike 2.

Nevertheless, there are decided drawbacks in using electronical devices. Their devastating effect for people can not be ignored and most notably one is that using digital tools may lead to physically unfit. Having a sedentary lifestyle, for instance, instead of being with peers or doing some extracurricular activites can lead to obesity, which is major factor contributing to early death, as well as eye issues.

In conclusion, despite the aforementioned upsides that technology could create, I still advocate against its use for entertainment purposes.