Nowadays people use bicycles less as a form of transport. Why is this the case? What can we do to encourage people to use bicycles more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Bicycles are used in lesser amount in today’s world as a way of travel. It is mainly because there are not proper roads for bicycles, causing accidents also people with money are considering an easy way of transport. We can make roads and make traveling in bicycle easier. We can also give awareness to people about the advantages of using bicycles over transport.

bicycle has been a common means of transport for years but now their use in declining because of less proper roads for bicycles in most of the countries resulting in the increase of road accidents. As a result for the purpose of safety people are avoid using bicycles. Also, people having their personal vehicle are preferring vehicles over bicycle meanly because of comfort and because they are not completely aware of the advantages of bicycle.

proper roads should be made for bicycles in every country because public safety is very important matter to consider also most of the people needed to be educated why bicycle should be preferred, proper awareness sections should be provided especially in universities to spread awareness among students. Most of the people consider the factor of comfort or luxury when it comes to bicycle and modern vehicles not considering the other factors like pollution, trafficking and the social trend of difference and biasness among adults due to different model of vehicles so proper awareness is very necessary.

In conclusion, bicycles are less used as transport because of safety purposes, lack of proper roads and awareness among people of why bicycle is better for transport than modern vehicle.