Nowadays people use bicycles less as a form of transport. Why is this the case? What can we do to encourage people to use bicycles more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Bicycles are used in lesser amounts in today’s world as a way of travel. This is mainly because there are not proper roads for bicycles, causing accidents; also, people with money are considering easier ways of transport. We can make roads and make traveling by bicycle easier. We can also raise awareness among people about the advantages of using bicycles over other transport.

The bicycle has been a common means of transport for years, but now its use is declining because of a lack of proper roads for bicycles in most countries, resulting in an increase in road accidents. As a result, for safety purposes, people are avoiding using bicycles. Also, people who have their own personal vehicles are preferring vehicles over bicycles, mainly because of comfort and because they are not completely aware of the advantages of bicycles.

Proper roads should be made for bicycles in every country because public safety is a very important matter to consider; also, most people need to be educated about why bicycles should be preferred. Proper awareness sections should be provided, especially in universities, to spread awareness among students. Most people consider factors of comfort or luxury when it comes to bicycles and modern vehicles, not considering other factors like pollution, traffic, and the social trend of difference and bias among adults due to different vehicle models; so proper awareness is very necessary.

In conclusion, bicycles are less used as transport because of safety concerns, a lack of proper roads, and a lack of awareness among people of why bicycles are better for transport than modern vehicles.