Nowadays public transport prices are constantly increasing. Why do you think it is happening? How can this problem be solved?

With the expansion of transport networks and the growing urban population, it has become increasingly commonplace for public transportation providers to adjust their pricing strategies. While this situation can be attributed to several factors such as the constant rise in the tariff of fossil fuels and the addition of extra features to public transportation, I beleive that it is a collaboration between governments and commuters that should take steps to overcome this issue.

The rise in the cost of fares is likely due to numerous factors. One of the primary reasons for network providers raising transportation prices can be largely attributed to the increasing cost of fuel. As petrol and other fossil fuels are non-renewable energy sources, their limited supply is subject to volatile pricing. With the growing global demand for energy, fuel prices have risen, leading to higher operational costs for transportation networks. This, in turn, compels public transport providers to pass on the costs to consumers through fare hikes. Perhaps even more importantly, the inclusion of new features such as creating well-connected networks, decreasing the time delay, and installing air conditioning have contributed to the rising costs. As a result, passangers need to pay extra money for this comfortless.

Addressing this issue requires a dual approach involving organizational interventions and individual initiatives. On an organizational scale, governments can play a crucial role by controlling public transportation costs. This can be achieved through investing funds in eco-friendly transport systems (such as purchasing electro buses), developing infrastructure (such as bus lane allocation, integration of buses to other transportation), and revising the regulation (such as allocation of subsidies). Doing so can make a big difference in terms of the accessibility of public transportation. From an individual point of view, it is essential for people to take responsibility for supporting them. This can be done by actively using public transit rather than private cars and advocating for improvements and sustainability in transportation policies. This course of action can help to enhance public transportation sustainability while decreasing fare costs.

In conclusion, it is evident that fare fees are experiencing an upward trend for various reasons, I contend that both governments and individuals can take measures to tackle this challenge. Only through a collaborative approach can we ensure more accessible and sustainable public transportation systems.