Nowadays public transport prices are constantly increasing. Why do you think it is happening? How can this problem be solved?

Nowadays people find that public transportation is getting more and more expensive. There are obvious reasons for this; however, the solutions are available on hand which could make this mode affordable.

One of the primary problems is increased fuel prices, maintenance, and labor costs contribute significantly to the overall expenses of public transport systems. It is worth noting that as urban populations grow, demand for public transport can lead to congestion and necessitate more frequent services, further driving up costs. many cities are investing in upgrading aging infrastructure to improve service quality, which can lead to higher fare prices to cover these costs. For example, according to research, owing to the petrol price rise, the London tube has increased its fares by 10 per cent every year.

One of the solutions to this problem is finding an alternative fuel source for mass travel. Besides, public transport systems can focus on operational efficiencies, such as optimizing routes and schedules to reduce costs. Viewed from different sides, involving the community in decision-making about transport needs and pricing can help ensure that fare structures are fair and justifiable. For instance, currently in India, the trend of using electric buses is increasing, because it is environmentally friendly, does not cause pollution and is quite affordable.

In conclusion, I believe public transportation is an essential part of a growing economy, and is also important for less environmental damage