Nowadays, schools have severe problems with regard to student behaviour. What are the reasons? What can be done to solve it?

These days, inappropriate behavior of school students is one of the major problems schools face. It happens for a variety of reasons, however, solutions exist to deal with this issue.

I consider two factors are to blame why students can not act respectfully at school. The first reason is increasingly linked to inadequate parental care the young individuals receive. There are a large number of students who do not get sufficient amount of attention to their behaviours as their guardians are always busy with their job obligations. Most of the time someone who is raised in this way is not aware of decency rules and how to act in public. Another contributing factor is pupils spending countless hours online browsing the media that promotes bad manners. It is no surprise that individuals who are engrossed with that side of the social media not only use rude language during conversations with their tutors, but also disrupt the learning process by encouraging their peers to act in the same way they do.

Nevertheless, by taking some straightforward measures the problem can be alleviated. The solution should start with parents sparing free time to teach their children mandatory social skills and etiquette rules. It can be implemented by if not both at least one of the guardians taking a day off from their work to spend time with their child and instill the appropriate manners. That will make positive impact on social skills of school students as parents are always there to show them the right way to act in public. Another effective measure to be taken would be limiting the use of online resources which affect pupils’ behaviour negatively. It can be done by encouraging them to spend their time by reading books and attending different clubs. In this way, they will learn how to communicate with respect and engage in different activities without disrupting the learning process.

In conclusion, the problem of pupils behaving badly at school derives from the insufficient parental care and browsing media that can affect them negatively and this problem will not be solved unless parents spare free time to teach children social skills and the usage of online resources is limited.