Nowadays, the use of credit cards is increasing in many ways. Is this a positive or negative development?

Now a days credit cards is rapidly acrid in many parts of the world. Although some people might consider it negative, I believe it to be extremely beneficial. Not only because of credit cards facilities provide online shopping and offer discounts, but also because of use of credit cards save the time.

There are multiple advantages associated with credit cards around the world. Firstly, credit cards provide facilities online shopping can be considered as the leading benefit of this development. As many online retailers allow payments through the assist of credit cards. Take an example of Amazon and online retailer giants, recently stated by the end of year 2023, where around 55% of the people purchased items online in North America. Thus, this mega benefit I believe has the potential to make this development a positive development.

Secondly, apart from online shopping facilities, credit cards also provide offer discounts can also be another major benefit. As many companies in order to attract most of the customers through offer discounts. For instance, in Spain, it is expected that by the end of year 2030, The bank of Spain would like to worth planning millions of euros to its credit cards holders on New Year Night. Hence, offer discounts can be labelled as the most significant advantage, giving this development a positive outlook.

Finally, use of credit cards saves the time can also be considered a leading of topic. As any development that can save the time would always be consider a positive development.

To sum up, even though topic might have some drawbacks too, but I believe that the benefit it bring in terms of offer discounts, online shopping facilities and saves time can make this development an overall positive one.