Nowadays, there is an increase in social problems including teenagers. Many people think that it is because parents spend more time at work and less time with children. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the young generation is lacking social engagement. Some assert that is happening as the parents spend long time in office rather than with their children. Though, some people might refrain with this but I am in concord with it.

To embark on, in today’s time, some parents are working and spend a long time in offices and reach home late. Due to which, they do not get enough time to talk with their children. Therefore, teenagers are not able to share their talks and feeling with their parents. Secondly, in nuclear families, this problem is serious as they do not have anyone who is readily available with whom they can reach out easily to discuss about any matter. They are not able to develop the skill to meet and greet with the people. They usually become nervous while meeting with outsiders or when with any relative. Last but not the least, due to less time given from the guardians, it will have impact mentally as well. Adolescents will not be able to develop confidence in them as no one is available to them to tell them about their decision.

On the flip side, in today’s world, inflation rate is quite high, and prices of daily essential products are increasing quickly. To cope up with this fast rate, both parents started working. Second of all, recession danger is always there, and people then will be fired from the job without any specific reason. Therefore, this is kind of preparation before the disaster happens. So, it is good to deposit a sum of good money in your back to tackle with this kind of situation.

In compendious, a balanced approach should be accepted so that parents do not have to work for longer time and able to spend more time with their children.