Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can the government do to reduce the amount of waste produced?

It is bitter truth that we are making extensive wastage on our daily basis. The first and foremost reason is packaging. We are used to use plastic bags, bottles and containers which are not only easy to carry but also cheap, however, those are produced huge garbage. Government can take several steps to mitigate the amount of rubbish produced such as legislate laws, awareness campaign and so on. Below, I will present my thoughts.

Firstly, we are using plastic bags, container, bottles those are prime sources of garbage. In our everyday lives we are manufacturing waste by different ways. We always search things that are easy to transport one place to another as well as we find convenience. Furthermore, after using plastic products that are hard to dispose, we throw outside. It is one of the major reasons for producing wastage. In addition, industrial revolutions is one of the main culprits. Every year industry manufactured a tremendous amount of rubbish.

Governments can take numerous steps. Recycling plastic may diminish the percentage of garbage. Every industry must recycle and reuse their non disposable goods. Governments should impose taxes on non-biodegradable products. Moreover, they can start refund policy which might be effective. Furthermore, awareness programme within local residents, educational institutions can be diminished rubbish.

In conclusion, although we are the main sources of producing rubbish, we must take action to reduce the wastage. Not only government but also every individuals have to take the responsibility.