Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this modern world, with so many developments taking place in many sectors such as from manufacturing to agriculture so much waste is generated. In this scenario with so much garbage being collected can bring various hurdles for our living creatures. To ensure this problem to be lessened we need to unite our hands together and watch on the production of goods and services.

Primarily, with an increasing population, more debris is created by people as they have so many demands for their daily living routines. Not only this every individual starts their day by producing so much waste. In addition to this, there are many factories that produce a higher number quantity of trash which is collected in one place and so many problems are introduced in our society. However, the intake of food by humans is not limited as so much food is wasted in order for taste only. For instance, research done in India by Food inspection illustrated that 50% of food is wasted in marriages by adults and children. Therefore, there are many other reasons that contribute to escalating the problem of waste.

To culminate this hurdle, higher authorities should implement strict regulations on people which will limit the waste from various regions by imposing fines on people who produce more waste. The whooping amount of debris generated by the manufacturing sector needs to be limit as this can be stopped by having better machines that will produce less scrap. Apart from this, the other measure that can be undertaken is by having less food on occasions which will contribute to less waste. For example, a study done by WHO ensured if fewer dishes are made the waste produced can be controlled. Lastly, the government can make sure if more waste is produced the recycling process is properly followed by people.

Therefore, there is no denying fact that more rubbish is produced these days as this problem can be tackled by people if they follow the rules strongly made by the government in order to have better surroundings.