Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays people producing more rubbish due to the things we used. Rubbish divided into 2 types, namely organic and non organic. Organic rubbish is rubbish that can we use again or can be recycle, like it can be use as a pesticide for growing plant. Than for non organic rubbish is rubbish that we can not recycle, like bottle that hard to decomposite.

More rubbish make the town seen dirty. It happened due to people that use more non organic product that make the rubbish stuck and can not be decompose. I think people should start changing their habits to select the product their use. Not only that, governments also need to encourages public to help reduce the rubbish produced.

One thing that governments can do is starting to apply things with organic things or rubbish that can be recycle, like make a agreements for business or company, especially in food industry. Which they can start with little things, like using recycle paper or plastic for delivery. Furthermore, governments also can do a campaign for reduce the rubbish produced. Due to the fact, people always need a strict agreements so this project for reduce rubbish can be up in a good way.

Due to my experience, I have lived in Medan for so long since I have borned. I have seen a lot of rubbish that was not taken care of, it was because their people didn’t really care with their rubbish and they only thinks that was not their job of taking care it. But, when I went to another country I saw their people really taking care of their rubbish. That was because their strict government agreements so the public become obey the rules. People in my country also obey the rules because they don’t want to be fined.

In conclusion, for reduce the amount of rubbish produced it needs not only governments side but also needs the public to concern with their rubbish too. The strict rules make the country become more beautiful and people obey the rules.