Nowadays we have become a throwaway society with where it is common to throw away devices and gadgets instead of repairing them. Why is this happening and what are the effects of this?

Undoubtedly it is a true fact that nowadays we have become a throwaway society with where it is common to throw away devices and gadgets instead of repairing them. This essay intends to hash out the reason behind this issue purchasing new items instead of restoring older ones.

Multifarious factors are responsible for becoming a disposable culture. First and perhaps, the mast notable one is that people feeling odd by using old electronics items like mobile phones, laptops etc. they believe that it is the best to change them when there is any problem in their working. Another point is that nowadays all the working data is stored in devices and gadgets so, the person have no less time to wait for the repairing they feel easy to restore the data in new ones. Apart from this once electronic items get ruined their Working is not same after repairing. To exemplify, after repairing of mobile phones their is lots of problem in their working like hanging. Another factor is that younger generation follow the trend and throw away the old ones. Resultantly, the society become a disposable bodies because no one want to use items that are old in trend and feel unconscious in repairing of gadgets.

There are a plethora of harmful effects on the society due to throwaway trend. First and foremost, due to this the cost of new devices increases a lot. Another impact is that the material used for making of gadgets get wasted and raw material like Carbon that used in electronic devices get ruined. Adding more to this, people who can’t afford new items they feel odd in their surroundings and their confidence get down. Last but not there is highly increase in wastage. Resultantly, it effect the environment of society.

To Conclude in the view of aforementioned, points is quite evident that purchasing new item is important but restore the old items if they are in the condition of repairing.