Nowadays, women, as well as men, work full-time. Therefore, women and men should share household tasks equally. (e.g. cleaning and looking after children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, women and men are working full-time. Hence, they should contribute equally to completing house-related activities such as cleaning and taking overall responsibility for children. I agree with the given statement, because, it is not just females’ responsibility to do home activities, men also show their activation in that.

In our house, everyone experiences that their parent is working in private companies or MNCs. This means that their working hours are not flexible, in general, they should fill up to 10 hours in the day. Therefore, after comes home, they can do some activities. For example, women have to make meals for all, for that, needs some preparation such as cleaning and cutting vegetables. Then, arrange dinner sets and put every item in a specific place. Additionally, have taken care of children’s health as well as upbringing. For this, spend time with them and solve whatever queries they getting in their routine.

As we noticed it is important to take half the work of females by men which will balance their home-related work. Extending from above, if men should help their wives, for prelimary requirement of making food items or any big activity that needs small preparation, then that will be more suitable for women. Apart from that, children’s education regarding doubts, if they solved and assist them in their homework, then, women can concentrate on their physical health. For instance, in my house, my father guides my brother in their studies.

In conclusion, men and women should equally contribute to their household tasks which will be beneficial for them to balance out the work.