Nowadays, women, as well as men, work full-time. Therefore, women and men should share household tasks equally. (e.g. cleaning and looking after children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds that male and female should divide household duties fairly because the workload of women is the same as men. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this suggestion based on some reasons that are explained in this essay.

Granted, one might argue that women ought to spend more time doing household chores than men because the men can be tired after the hard-working day. This seems reasonable since men are considered the breadwinner in family so they need to invest much time in working everyday and at home, it is a great time for them to restore energy. As a result, women take care of housework for men. However this line of reasoning fails to mention that in this day and age, female can work full time jobs as male or even more, so split household tasks equally is a good way to reduce stress for both women and men. Women cannot do many tasks of home simultaneously because of the demanding day so we need to share the housework in balanced way. For instance, when wife are cooking, husband can looking after the children to have a meal as soon as possible.

It is also noteworthy that dividing household chores evenly can bring more benefits in daily life. First and foremost, it strengthens the bonds of family. When we split the housework in equal measure, we can avoid the conflicts between wife and husband about this issue and maintain the happiness of the family on a daily basis. Additionally, men doing the household duties with women regularly can boost essential skills in some circumstances. For example, when women being sick or absent from home, men need to cook or do laundry instead of women. As a consequences, male can have a better chance of owning more ability that are seemingly simple but very necessary in the life.

In conclusion, doing the household tasks equally lead to more positive things for men and women. Although there are sometimes we feel exhausted after a challenging day on the job.