Nowadays,famalies are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this .why is this happening?do the advantages of this trend outweigh the drawback

It is true that a handful of relations ignore the familiar traditions such as family meals and outings in today’s modern society. From my point of view, maintaining a close-knit relationship is of paramount importance. This essay will elucidate the reasons and exhaustively argue that the advantages of this phenomenon are eclipsed by the disadvantages involved.

There are several factors contributing to weakening family bonds in today’s life. The rapid pace of urbanization and globalization has made a dramatic change in the conventional lifestyle. A number of the wealthy children born in an affluent household tend to make a strong decision to pursue their education abroad so they have to reside away from their family. As a result, the geographic separation significantly diminishes the frequency of family gatherings, namely Tet holiday and short vacations which historically serve to cement the familial ties. The development of technology and social media take a toll on a decrease of face-to-face interactions. An illustration for this is that, not only teenagers but also individuals may like to send quick messages instead of hanging out or having dinners together. Consequently, this declines the meaningful conversations as well as emotional support that originally appear in an usual family.

It is undeniable that leading an independent life can be advantageous to a certain extent;however, the drawbacks could be far-reaching. Perhaps one of these is that a lack of close family may result in the feelings of isolation and depression which are detrimental to mental health. According to some studies, people having strong connections with family members can steer clear of stress and loneliness. The second issue is that the gradual erosion of family unity is more likely to foster a fragmented population and a sense of disconnection with community. Hence, family relations may suffer from the shortage of deep-rooted understanding and unconditional support that typically characterize the formal family.

In conclusion, while some people believe that maintaining a distance from family can offer greater independent and personal freedom, the negative impacts like emotionolised