obesity is now a major global epidemic. what can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem

Over the last few years, many countries have been struggling with a critical challenge named obesity. In this essay, two solutions will be discussed to overcome this dangerous crisis.

One of the main contributing effects which leads to global obesity is definitely the internet. Due to the presence of the internet, many exhausting chores can be done online effortlessly. As a result, people have been gradually becoming lazy and dependent on online services. For instance, nowadays, fewer people tend to go out shopping since they can put less effort by getting the help of online shops. Although this is a personal choice of society, the government can offer public discounts for purchases done in person in order to encourage people to go outside.For obvious reason, If some one could buy at a lower price by going outside of their home, they would surely push themselves to go out and obtain their day to day needs in this way. Eventually, this simple break of habit, will decrease the number of fat persons considerably.

Another primary factor is lack of time in this modern contemporary world. Due to modernization, people have to work extra hours. On top of that, plenty of people’s precious time is wasted in extremely crowded roads and highways. Hence, car traffic and great hours spent on heavy work have been a main reason driving people to enjoy fast food. One clear example is no one would ever buy cheap and low-quality meals if they had enough time to prepare their own home-made dishes. Therefore, the more the government works on solving the hurdles of the local traffic system and decreasing the mandatory hours of work, the more people will care about what they eat on a daily basis. And if the national system take these steps to lo.

In conclusion, two momentous reasons impacting the current crisis of people being overweighted are the internet and time constraints. Correspondingly, the public system can take action to get people out of this trouble by lowering the cost of outdoor activities, managing traffic systems and the official work hours.