Old people should be allowed to work do you agre or disagree

These days , there is an ongoing controversy on the retirement year. Some individuals are of the opinion that citizens above 65 should continue work .In this essay I disagree with this statement as retirement enhances the old people to relax and enjoy their offspring taking care of them.

To begin with the issue of remaining in the job after working service is over poses more risk to them for instance , they tend to overworked themselves making most of them develo abnormalities such as kyphosis and many others. Alot of them find it difficult to stand for a long period of time . Moreso, it has an effect on the productivity of the employer because ss one age their activeness tend to reduce.

Although, many agreed that working at old age increase longevity of the individuals

because they engage in exercise while working these tend to reduce the risk of heart disease, obesity and many others. Some as well do this job because of government not willing to pay their pensions earlier. The need to get their own income to cater for their needs as their children are less capable makes them push harder in working this impose stress in their life posing them at risk

Conclusively, retirement is a positive development as this is a period where most people achieve their desired need in Maslow hierarchy , they tend to engage in other activities outside work, allowing their children to cater for them.

Although some are of the opinion that continuous working makes them stronger but it’s drawback is more than it’s benefits.