**Older school children should learn many subjects or just focus on a few in detail.** **Discuss both views and give your own opinion.**

In the realm of education, the question of whether older school students should engage in a wide spectrum of subjects or just focus on a smaller number of practical courses has been a subject of intense debate. This essay will elaborate on both perspectives and explain why I lean towards the former.

Proponents of a more specialized curriculum contend that immersing children in a few subjects in greater depth can be more advantageous. This in-depth study fosters promotes expertise and mastery, equipping older schoolers with deeper understanding of their chosen areas of interest. In the world where expertise knowledge is highly valued, this profound understanding could give students an edge over their counterparts in the competitive job market, paving the way for a more successful career path in specialized fields. Furthermore, by focusing on a small number of necessary subjects, old school children can better manage their time, reducing the risk of burning out and stresses. For example, students at some international schools in Vietnam just need to study 3 subjects in a semester and classes always finishes at 2 p.m. This allows them to pursue their passions and interests outside of schools.

Despite the abovementioned arguments, I hold a belief that older school children should engage in a wide range of subjects at school. This is because learning these academic disciplines at school can help children develop essential skills, such as critical thinking and adaptability, which are the key to move up the career ladder later in their lives. Such approach also allows students to draw connections between seemingly different fields of study; thereby, this can lead to innovative breakthroughs. To illustrate, MidJourney, a platform allowing users to generate high resolution images based on their prompts using Artificial intelligence, is notorious for its interdisciplinary board, comprising of many computer scientists who are also art connoisseurs.

In conclusion, while it is suggested that old school children should solely focus on subjects that interest them, I contend that students should learn a wide range of subjects due to the essential skills and innovative potential it offers.