ome people say that large companies should provide sport and social facilities for local communities. To what exent do you agree or disagree with this view

People have different views as to whether all major companies should provide sport and social amenities for the local community. While there are clear benefits of providing these facilities, I believe that they are not responsible to do so.

Advocates of the view that large campaigns should provide sport and community facilities put forth several justifications to support their stance. When large businesses provide local folks with sport and community amenities, local residents may improve such skills as communication, team-building, and public speaking, all of which can lead to becoming an effective communicator. As a result, by being so, individuals can express their ideas clearly to others, thereby fostering their communication skills. Over time, being an effective communicator can open up career doors for individuals, leading them towards brighter future.

This argument notwithstanding, from my perspective, large companies should focus on improving themselves rather than providing other facilities for people. This is because if companies decide to focus on their tasks in order to achieve long-term goals, they might boost companies’ profit as well, thereby remaining competitive in the global market. As a consequence, major firms can achieve financial independence in the long run, thus not only ensuring stable-income for their staff but also becoming market leader. However, if they decide to spend their budget on sport and community amenities, they are likely to allocate huge amount of budget towards local comfortabilities, eventually missing opportunities like market leadership.

In conclusion, although there are numerous benefits of providing recreational and social facilities, such as strengthening communication skills in individuals, I feel that campaigns should concentrate on themselves to maintain a competitive edge. Only by emphasizing themselves can large companies sustain market competitiveness.