Online discussion: Do social media platforms have a positive or negative influence on teenagers?

Content creators or social media influencers can bring both benefits or drawbacks on the behavior of the young generation. Overall, teenagers or the younger generation may take the benefit of what the influencers give to them, but somehow they still need supervision from parents. This essay will discuss both positive or negative impacts of social media influencers.

Influencers on social media can actively give teenagers a positive impact, especially those who are specialised in their field. Nowadays, some teenagers know how to choose a good influencer for them. The majority of influencers, for example, a woman content creator can educate young girl to do their skincare or bodycare. By doing this, a lot of young girls have their glow up faster because in the old days they have no one to educate them except their parents or friends. For boys, influencers can educate about outfits, sports, and automotives. This kind of content creators give a positive impact on teenagers.

On the other hand, some influencer may give negative impact on teenagers. The main problem is that some young generation does not have the ability to choose the right content from the influencers. For example, they might learn adult stuff that is not suitable for their age like vaping, drugs and living together. This kind of behavior may lead to a bad future.

In my opinion, digital creator or content creator may gives us a lot of positive impact in our life. However, it is still possible that they may give bad examples that are not appropriate for teenagers, and this is the reason of why we need a supervision from our parents especially if we are underage.