Online education is becoming increasingly popular. Many students are choosing to study online instead of face - to - face education. what is the advantages and disadvantages?

Thanks to the invention of technology, our education system is extremely variable these days. Compared to face-to-face education in the past, many students would rather choose online education for various reasons. Thus, this current approach contains both drawbacks and benefits.

First of all, if students use online education, they do not need to make an effort to go to school. It is certain that a large number of learners’ houses are far from their schools, which they are following nowadays. As a result, they spend a large amount of time going to school, they are physically exhausted which affects badly to their learning productivity. Moreover, virtual education plays an essential role in providing more experiences to acquire skills. Owing to the impact of technology, many jobs are being born such as gamer, game designer, coder, etc. Therefore, if students approach technology early, they will discover and be steadily excited about software or developing game’s features,…

On the other hand, online learning can contribute to many drawbacks that will be a challenge for users. To begin with, because some students whose financial condition is not rich enough to buy smart devices(smartphones and laptops), they cannot study as well as other students. For example, mountain students cannot approach this method due to lacking devices and internet. Furthermore, we will be dependent on technology and the internet. When we study online, the network transmission line has to be stable, otherwise, students cannot access the lesson which the teacher is educating. Also, parents cannot manage their children’s learning progress as a result of being unfamiliar with technology.

In conclusion, above all the advantages and disadvantages that I refer to, choosing online education is suitable or not for learners depended on their personality and the purpose they want to aim for.