Online education is becoming increasingly popular. Many students are choosing to study online instead of face - to - face education. what is the advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays, traditional learning is becoming less preferred by pupils, and online education is gaining attention among students. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of both methods of learning, and give my own viewpoint on that.

On the one hand, online education makes studying more flexible. In terms of resources, networking education helps students receive information immediately, as well as saved video courses. Recent studies have shown that high school seniors, who are learn from home online, know complex data better than those who studied in school. To demonstrate, in 2021, scholars from Cambridge University interviewed some senior participants who were at school, and those who were at home. Each participant that studied at school are took at least 10-15 less points on interview questions than those who took questions at home.

On the other hand, network learning may have bad influence on social or mental behaviour. Online lecturing is known to limits student social skills, and results introvertic side. Trends have shown that those students who prefer to take courses at home have fewer friends than those who take courses at school. In 2018, a group of psychologists compared students who took network materials with those who learned traditionally. In fact, traditional learners had 5 friends more than online students, who have at most 1 or 2 friends.

To conclude, both methods of pupil learning have pros as well as cons. Online students, in a fact, had better performance at exams and variety of resources, however, traditional learners have sociallized space such as propotion of friends. I believe, that mixture of school and at-home learning are crucial, and would be much better either in social skills or data resources.