Online education is rapidly gaining popularity, but some argue that it is not a suitable replacement for traditional classroom learning, especially in subjects requiring hands-on experience. What are the benefits and drawbacks of online education? Under what circumstances is traditional education preferable?

In the internet era,most of the educational institutions shows the trend for online classes. Hence online education is showing an up trend and becoming very popular. A horde of people declares that it dismantles the old fashioned classroom learning and it is not an ideal substitute for the traditional way of class as this causes the lack of hands-on experience.This essay intends to iterate the benefits and drawbacks of online eduction.

To embark on, major benefits of online eduction includes time savings, pupils freedom to attend the class from where they are comfortable and this mode can help everyone to save a lot of money as well. The predominant factor for a human life is time which is effieciently managed when pupils attend online classes, they are able to save the time of transportaion, traffic bizares and other unexpected time losses. Furthermore, the children gets the freedom to attend the class from anywhere they prefer to be; they do not need to take leave instead they can attend the functions , trips all while attending the classes via laptop or mobile.

On the flip side, a cardinal drawback of online eduction can effect on the global GDP of a country. As we know there is numerous eductional institutions built with the purpose of providing quality education, the managements have exported huge number of machines, computers and other associated things for institutions as well as lectures. These facilities are wasted as well as teachers whose livelihood depends from this all accounts for the lowering the GDP. Another important factor is misusage of online classes. On the traditional way, a teacher can feel the presence of students inside the class but on the other side of a monitor a lot of students fools the teachers by placing a picture/ video of themself attending the class.

The traditional eduction is most preferrable for full time courses. Because a person can completely have the touch and feel of all the things which is needed for his/her eduction. Such as medical aspirant/ engineering student can get to know about the surgical / machines in an efficient way rather than online view. As people who does job or even engaged with other activities should opt for online eduction if they are looking for part time courses.

In conclusion, as a coin has two sides, online education also has its own merits and demerits but using the internet and technological advancements in an efficient way can solve lot of issues in further years.