Organizing a large family celebration such as a wedding can often create problems. What can be the problems associated with organizing a large family event and what solution can you suggest ?

Birthdays, weddings, and homecoming celebrations are often made by families and they always put up a big party for them. But parties like this can also cause issues and we will talk about what could go wrong inside a happy celebration in the following essay.

One of the main problems is obviously money, effort and time. Those who celebrate could probably rent a ballroom, pay your families and friends to go out for dinner and event organizers for weddings or sweet seventeen birthdays. It consumes a lot of money and is stressful for most of them. For example, my girlfriend threw up a sweet seventeen event in grandparent’s hotel in Cianjur. Even Though it was her own relative’s hotel she still had to spend about 1 trillion Rupiah on one single event. She was pressured and felt a bit guilty because of the money her father needed to use on the happy occasion.

Another problem is that there are a lot of chaotic scenes. Continuing the story, one of my classmates got too excited and broke properties that belonged to the hotel because of a quarrel with a random person. Which means more money for property damage and high tension between them. You cannot control that many people in your huge celebration. The last problem according to me is if someone’s not invited, they sometimes would feel offended. What if your uncle doesn’t invite you over to have supper? Of course you would feel ignored.

I believe the solutions to these problems could be having a small party with your close relatives. It would be more meaningful and the cost would be cheaper. Not many will know about your little occasion so that they would understand that it is a celebration with your loved ones. If you eventually decide to make a huge one, make ground rules and organize your budget and having a discussion with your partner or parents would be beneficial. Rules like no alcohol, make a price limit for giftings or dresscode to attend the important venue.

In conclusion, there are several negative impacts on positive, fun and heartwarming events. They are too focused on pleasing other people and not prioritizing their own. To prevent this in the future, a little celebration would be nice.