Organizing tours to remote regions and rural communities is becoming increasingly popular. Is this trend beneficial or harmful to local residents and their surroundings?

It is suggested that organizing tours to remote regions and rural communities is increasingly prevalent. In my opinion, this trend is beneficial to local citizens and their surroundings.

Organising tours to inland part and minority communities can bring benefits to people living there. Firstly, the tours can help the economic there increase. For instance, travellers visit these places, they will pay for hotel, food, souvenir and others local products, thus, it will be a motivation for the local residents to produce and open more restaurants or hotels. Also, the foreign investor collaborates with the government to build up transport infrastructure, internet access,and more, which make the region more accessible for tourism and business. As well as enhancing the residents’ life. Followed by, travellers who come to the mountainous places can promote the traditional in that area to everyone by social media and others platforms. Specifically, travellers can take some photos of traditional clothes or typical food and share those on Facebook with an review, those posting will spread to everyone from all over the country that will increase the visible of ethnic’s traditional.

The major problems that are harmful for pollution. The building activities can improve the infrastructure but it will destroy forests. For example, in Da Lat, many businessmen come to invest in entertainment places. They destroyed the forest on the hill to build coffee shops and resorts, which caused climate change here. Meanwhile, the more travellers the more garbage increased that caused a negative living condition for the native and animals there. Another drawback of tourism in the countryside is cultural commodification.For instance in Ha Giang, many children are forced to sell flowers or souvenirs to tourists, these children are often dressed ethnic costumes and made to approach visitors persistently. As a result, a lot of children instead go to school, they have to stay on the street to sell, especially in the peak tourism season.

In conclusion, there are many advantages and disadvantages of travel to rural areas. Organising tours to the countryside can lead to a higher rate of deforestation and environmental degradation and. Importantly, the erosion of tradition which made the local people demonized. Despite the weaknesses, the merits outweigh the demerits.as a Visitors can help stimulate the economic growth in the rural communities and advance the ethnic’s life. In my point of view, the trend of travelling to rural communities is beneficial to the country and local residents.