Some people regard work as the most important thing in life and have little interest in anything else. Other people are more enthusiastic about their hobbies and leisure than their jobs. discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

Nowadays people pay attention to their personal preferences and value their mental state, resulting in appreciating their hobbies and leisure time, yet not forgetting about their current job and its importance in their life. Nevertheless, some people believe work to be most important life aspect and have little interest in other things.

On the one hand, job is a significant part of our routine and that source of money we earn in order to satisfy our basic needs, like food, accomodation, clothes and other supplies. Such focus on work is quite reasonable and understandable as it refers to each of us, especially to poor families, which are not confident in whether they will have something to eat the following day. Job shouldn’t be looked down upon if you wish to find an elementary wish to live and look for something new and worthy.

On the other hand, people enthusiastic about their interests tend to be happier than those who ignore their passions, as apart from earning money they also do activities they enjoy, resulting in a more eventful and diversive lifestyle. Moreover, hobbies can be a pleasant way to reduce stress obtained at work or cheer you up. It is also recommended by psycologists to do different activites in order to switch your mind and have an intellectual rest.

From my personal experience, psychology method mentioned above is realy effective. I remember myself arriving home exhausted from my school tests and extra lessons and regaining a wish and energy to do homework or other scientific activity after washing dishes, some daydreaming walk in my room or an ordinary sap. Besides, focusing too much on a job may result not only in a chronic tireness but you can one day realize that you are fed up with what you do, as it is constantly on your mind and repeatitive tasks become boring.

All in all, we can say that both job and hobbies feature an important part in our material and psychological survival, balancing need and wish. Each point of view is right and should be paid attention to when deciding how you would like to live with no worries about money gaining and no risks of mental burning out.