ou should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Obesity is one of the growing causes of untimely death among all human demographics. It is especially concerning because of its impact on children. Excessive use of technology and lack of unprocessed food can be the driving reason behind this phenomenon. Individuals need to prioritize physical exercises and governments should regulate processed food production along with the promotion of a balanced diet to mitigate the problem of chidhood obesity.

Today mobile phones and internet has become extremely accessible. Children are often found playing games or scrolling through social media which takes up their entire recreational time. In the past, as soon as people had free-time, they had no other choice but go to the nearest playgrounds, parks or simply outside their homes to hangout and play with their friends. However, now that everyone has devices, they play games, talk to friends from their own rooms. In addition to this, the food they consume is highly processed and consists of many harmful chemicals. With such lack of physical activities and an unhealthy diet, an increase in childhood obesity is inevitable.

It is the responsibility of the parents, governing bodies and sometimes even the kids themselves to eradicate this pressing issue. Parents should limit their kids’ technology use and children should focus on playing “real” games in parks and playgrounds instead of tablets and ipads. In fact, parents themselves should also participate in outdoor activitites with their children. Moreover, the government should focus on regulating the manufacturing and distribution of processed food. There should be a strict control on the use and quanity of “edible” chemicals used on food consumed by younger generation. Furthermore, the government should create a tight mandate where physical training classes are mandatory for kids of all ages until high school.

In conclusion, childhood obesity can be controlled, and even lowered, by limiting the use of technology and encouraging outdoor physical recreational activites. It is a shared responsibility of the parents, government, and schools to safeguard the health of future generation. Raising awareness to consume a healthy balanced diet with green vegetables along with regular exercise would ensure a healthy and fit future generation.