ou should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It should be manadatory for Individuals aspiring for government jobs to engage in community service through voluntary work. Voluntering not only serves as an excellent way to share resposibities of the goverment towards the underprillaged but also develops essential sklls in an employee to reamin employed long-term with the organization.

Governments of most countries plan a substantial portion of their revenue towads educational grants , health benefits , food subsidies & housing allowances of the employees .These benefits contribute a lot to the social and financial well being of individuals receiving them . For example , in countries like India a amount equivalant to nearly 250 million dollars are spend towards employee befinits. Hence its fair to expect the employees to give back to the community by engaging in activities like teaching the underprivilaged or providing care to the elderly. This will reduce the burden on the goverment who have main resposibility of uplifting the poor and needy while taking care of countries development in other aspects.

Voluntering is an excellent way to develop skills like compassion, patience , tolerence and people management . All of the above skills are indeed essential for employee to remain in long-term service.

For instance the district of Nizamabad in India saw an increase of employee retention rate by over 50% and a greater employee satisfaction once they started utilizing just two hours of their personal time for doing charitable work monthly . Therefore, by contributing to community service employees not only develop excellent people skills but also enjoy a sense of fulfilment which will inturn ensure that they are employed long-term by the organization.

To conclude , mandating long-term employees to do volutary work benefits both government and employees.While providing the government thousands of contributers to share its work load it also develops the essential people skills necessary for the employees to remain employed long term with the organization.