Over the last few decades, there has been an increase in international tourism. Some people think that tourism is beneficial for local communities and should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

There has been a significant growth in worldwide tourism. Subsequently, a few individuals think that tourism should be stimulated on the grounds that it has a huge advantage among society. In my opinion, this is a positive development because government can get a decent revenue from international tourism. Furthermore, being well-known around the world might lead to profitable implications.

In general, people all over the world have a wanderlust for travelling; thereafter, governments can obtain a ton of money from there. There are a few places, such as museums, attractions and shopping centers that everyone tends to visit during their journey. For example, recent research in USA revealed that, more than half of income obtained from tourism; moreover, the level of certain brands also showed a dramatic increase in stock market.

Initially, being famous all over the world may lead to positive consequences. People travel from around the world to the certain countries; thereafter states being well-known in the entire world. Additionally, the enormous companies and firms may be engaged for organization of specific competitions or events. For instance, Azerbaijan is a tiny country near the Caspian sea, despite that, it has gain a widespread popularity due to tourism. Consequently, Formula-1 has been organizing competitions in Azerbaijan for five years and it is a lucrative opportunity for government to acquire a substantial revenue from event.

In conclusion, considered all activities and attractions governments can get a huge amount of money from tourism. In addition, international tourism may cause to the popularity of country around the world; thereafter, major corporations might be interested in collaborations for government.