Over the last few decades, there has been an increase in international tourism. Some people think that tourism is beneficial for local communities and should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, some believe that tourism brings huge benefits, while other individuals think it has negative impacts on economics. I strongly believe that developing tourism system in a nation is beneficial.

One of the most significant advantage of developing tourism is its remarkable capacity of creating the job opportunities among the different sections of the economy. When tourist number rise, the demand for accommodation, food courts, the mean of transportation, and entertainment amenities increase simultaneously, businesses have to hire more staff at every level – from unskilled workers to highly trained professionals. This means that tourism does not exclusively benefit educated labourers rather than it creates accessible job opportunities for people, thereby reducing the unemployment and also alleviating poverty in local communities.

Conversely, tourism also has a negative impact that should be not ignored. One major issue is that well-known destinations more become overcrowded, which puts pressure on local infrastructure and damages the natural environment. For instance, most of them can pollute rivers and forests, and destroy the historical buildings.

In conclusion, although tourists can cause some environmental and social problems, i believe its benefits are more important than its drawbacks. If governments introduce proper regulation, such as limiting number of visitors to the historical sites, tourism can bring long-term financial help to a country without causing serious issues.