Overpopulation in many major center around the world is the major problem. what are comes of this? who can this be solved

Many urban centres around the globe are facing several problems due to overpopulation. This issue can stem from various reasons, including the abundance of facilities and exposure to socialise. As a result, this essay will elaborate the possible causes of this situation and will present some effective solutions.

Excessive population in the cities has always been a problematic scenario due to the many issues it causes. Firstly, individuals belonging to the countryside travel to the urban centres to avail several facilities, for they may not have all the facilities readily available to them in their vicinity. As an example, a resident of a village may not be able to find an appropriate job opportunity in his locality. Therefore, travelling to the city becomes an obligatory task. Another possible reason could be the chance to socialise with others. Many people get attracted to the vibrant cities, as there are a number of exquisite places to explore there. It is extremely easy for the people to meet others at such places and strengthen their relationships. Thus, the cities get overcrowded due to the back-and-forth travel of people from various regions.

While solving the issue of overpopulation can be a terraneous task, there are many possible ways to cope up with this matter. To begin with, local people cannot deal with this problem alone; therefore, support from the government is essential. The government should minimise the excessive movement of people from the countryside to the urban areas to avoid the rush. This approach can only be successful if the basic facilities such as, educational opportunities, and medical assistance are offered to the residents of under-developed regions. As a result, overpopulation in the cities can be reduced.

To conclude, while overpopulation in the cities can be caused by a number of reasons such as availability of facilities under one roof, these problems can definitely be solved with the support of the government, which can include the minimisation of migration from countryside to urban areas. Hence, I believe that if such measures are implemented, we can overcome the daunting situation of overpopulation.