overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem

Increasing of population in centers of megacities all over the world is a big issue. It is undeniable that these days, the vast majority of younger people endeavor to emigrate to megacities and most of them are already residing there. Consequently, this moving process has led to rising the number of city dwellers. In this essay, we will look at the reasons and causes of overpopulation in cities.

In my opinion, the primary concern is associated with non-existence of better educational institutions and healthcare facilities. If I were a government official or someone in power, I would more focus my attention on improving rural areas. In other words, governments are responsible for these problems which countryside residents are facing and finding a solution is dependent on their decisions and future actions.

The second issue is connected to the unavailability of reliable public transport in villages. I think it is high time for governments to provide its residents with public transport systems. Otherwise, the number of people moving out to cities will continue growing. The final problem is related to the lack of job opportunities. There is no doubt that it is difficult to find jobs in many villages. The youth of today are very energetic and diligent. Of course, they want to make progress with their career and to lead a lively life. However, unfortunately, facilities and opportunities are not adequate in most rural areas. I hope government officials will realize and pay more attention to countrysides in the near future. In conclusion, I can say with certainty that all the problems I have stated above need to be resolved immediately, provided that we want to prevent overpopulation in urban areas.