Overpopulation in many urban centres around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

It is not a hidden fact that the number of citizens in big cities around the world are increasing each year, and this is one of the most significant problems for all governments. The reasons for this vary, including the number of immigrants and people who have many kids. However, there are certain actions that can be taken to tackle the issue, such as transporting most of the population to rural places or banning having more kids.

First and foremost, each person in their life thinks about the immigrants, sometimes it is only thoughts; but they know many examples; when people with their family immigrate. To clarify, most of the percentage of immigrants from non-developing countries try to find a better life than at that moment, and they mostly go to big and developing cities and overpopulate it. In addition, another important cause for overpopulation is having kids. This means that, in developing countries every family mostly has two or three children, by contrast, in the third world countries, each family has more than five or six children. After that, they will become immigrants and will go to big cities.

One step that can be to solve the mentioned issue is to start ruralist programs for transport people from big cities to small cities, where population showed a downwards trend. To be more accurate, the level of urbanism increases every year, as a result the percentage of villiger decline, which is also a very important issue. For instance, Government can offer people in big cities good wages and transport them to villages, and solve two big problems. Another way to address the problem will be a banning of having more than one child. A good example of this can be China, where in the last three decades there was a law, where every person can have only one child. Currently, this practice is not used there.

Taking all the above into consideration, it becomes evident that it is really easy to commit overpopulation in big cities in different ways, and I strongly believe that governments can solve this problem.