Overpopulation in many urban centres around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

Over the last few years, across the globe overpopulation has become a serious problem in numerous city centres . While there are some obvious reasons behind that increasing trend, a number of measures can be taken to tackle it.

On the one hand, there are several contributing causes to overpopulation in many urban centres. One of the main reasons is high standard of living. Being more precise, almost all city centres can not only offer high quality education and healthcare options but they also can offer excellent job opportunities. Meaning that, it can probably capture many peopleʼs attention to move city centres. For example, it is exact that, in many parts of the world a number of people tend to move urban centres because of its better qualified lifestyle. As a result of that, many city centres are coming across continuously growing overpopulation rates.

On the other hand,some steps can be taken to mitigate this phenomenom. One of the most effective solution is that funding a budget to improve life quality in other parts of the cities and rural areas, such as creating better infrastructure, education, healthcare and job opportunities . To make it clear, by developing those mentioned areas and offering amzing choices to the citizens a government can solve this issue in an effective way. For instance, a huge number of people are moving to city centres in search of better standard of living. Consequently, seing a decline in migration to city centres could be possible.

In conclusion, while high standard of living can be seen as a main factor to overpopulation in many city centres globally, the development of suburban and rural areas can be practical measure solve it.