Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify two serious ones and suggest ways that the government and individuals can tackle these problems.

Overly densed cities has posed a lot issues to the public and we are going to look at some of the major issues and how both individuals and government can solve them .

Firstly, over crowded cities has never been in any way beneficial to the society rather it has led to poor housing conditions leading to slums , improper waste disposal, air pollution and traffic congestion. For example Lagos which is known as one of the cities in Nigeria that is densely populated has problem of heavy traffic congestion making living very uncomfortable for the residents.

Both individuals and government have roles to play in order to solve some of these problems associated with crowded cities .

On the side of the individuals they should be active in keeping the environment clean by engaging in environmental sanitation and proper waste disposal.

Also the residents should also opt for easier transportation such as biking or using public transportation in order to reduce traffic congestion .

The government should improve housing systems by moving some infrastructures and industries to lesser populated places in order to reduce congestion in the cities . They should also provide good traffic management system and good roads .

The government should also invest more resources on building affordable houses for the public so as to control the population influx .

In conclusion if the individuals and government use these measures it would be able to control the issues caused by overpopulation.