Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify two serious ones and suggest ways that the government and individuals can tackle these problems.

The extravagant lifestyle and better opportunities has attracted people from remote area which has resulted in population growth of the city. This essay will discuss two of the biggest problems caused by it that are are competition, high crime rates and provide solutions such change in government policy and development of remote areas.

The foremost problem that has occurred due to the the city being overpopulated is competitive Job market, The population growth has negatively affected the chance. of an individual getting employed. Previously, where number of applicant per job was 10 is not tripled. Moreover, this change has led to another problem that is significant increase in the crime rate. Because the job market has become competitive, there unemployment rate has also doubled which has led people to commit crimes like robbery and theft. India is the prime example, cities like Mumbai and Delhi has high crime rate because more than one-third of its population are jobless.

There is one effective solution that could over come this concern and that is changing the policy. If government manages to implement the policy like restricting the permanent residency to people who are not directly associated with urban city, then population can be maintained. Another solution to this is urbanizing the remote cities. The reason why By people prefers the developed society is because of the opportunities and freedom. It government could provide the same facilities to remote areas then this problem can definitely be solved. To give you an example, India has divided its country into multiple state and established a separate authorities for each which has led to simulates growth in multiple places.

To conclude, Over crowding the urban areas can create a series of problems such as highly competitive environment and increased crimes, However, it can be solved if leaders could urbanize me remote villages and encourage its youths to stay.