Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify two serious ones and suggest ways that the government and individuals can tackle these problems.

The Increasing of a large number of population in the cities rapidly has posed many challenges to the country. Possibly, the primary driver behind this scenario can be attributed to the existence of traffic congestion on the roads and an effective way to address this issue is to increase the investment in infrastructure development.

The key factor contributing to this phenomenon is the presence of traffic jams on the vehicle roads in the city. The explanation for this problem can be obviously elaborated by the fact that when main city centers become crowded with populations, vast numbers of transportation modes will dramatically increase which leads to busy streets that cause inconvenience for travelers to commute from one place to another since it is most likely bumper to bumper traffic. For instance, many frequently used roads in Phnom Penh nowadays are always congested by the arrival of buses, cars, and motorcycles, in the rush hours of the day, especially in the early morning and late evening.

A practical approach of this concern could be to invest a large amount of capital into developing modernized infrastructure such as railway lines and bridges. This issue could be explained in terms of how more efficient skyscrapers built on the surface of each trafficked site. The more overhead bridges, railways as well as roads are constructed, the higher possibility of preventing traffic congestion in the capital will be. Due to the availability of various types of transportation road systems in the urban areas, property owners have choices to drive to different locations aiming at avoiding the problem of getting stuck in the traffic. As a result, building more major highways and sky bridges can contribute significantly to reducing congestion on the roads.

In conclusion, overpopulation in the central part of the country causes a serious problematic crisis in the traffic flow and one workable solution could involve the enhancements of transport infrastructures.