Packaging waste now makes up a large portion of litter. What are the reasons for this, and what solutions can you suggest?

In contemporary society, the issue of packaged products has become increasingly prevalent. As a consequence, the excessive use of single-use packaging become harmful for environment, animals, and human beings. To overcome this problem, the government should enforce some distinct regulations or triy to decrease unrecycled packaging.

Firstly, a significant number of people prefer to use packaged food, as it is more comfortable and easy to use. If they do not have time to cook, they choose to buy food wrapped in plastic materials. Furthermore, these single-use materials are popular among the students because they help them save money. However, this is a significant contributor to environmental pollution, and can cause climate change. To cope with this problem, recyclable materials should be the top choice for people. They can put them into the plastic recycling bins, as some factories can take and turn them into new materials.

Regarding the damage to animals, waste can affect their health. For instance, when people do not find a place for throwing the litter, they start using public places, such as beaches or forests. Animals which live in the wild, cannot distinguish the litter, and try to eat it. Plastic materials are sharp and cause injuries which may lead to bleeding. One effective solution would be the regulations that adopted by the government. If the governmentimposes financial penalties, people will begin to use spesific places which are made for litter. They try to throw waste products to the bins instead of paying extra money fines.

To sum up, the increasingly amount of plastic waste poses a serious threat to ecosystems and animals. To address this issue, people should try to reduce the environmental footprint and the government should take preventive measures.