Parents of obese children should be punished for making them fat. Do you agree or disagree?

The issue of obesity is escalating globally, sparking an ongoing debate whether guardians should be held accountable for making their children overweight. The essay agrees with the statement because caregivers are primarily responsible for children’s wellbeing, and for neglecting to engage their children in physical activities.

First of all, parents provide children with the necessities till a certain again. The eating habit, the lifestyle, activities, children tend to follow what they see around them and hence it is a big responsibility of parents to set good examples in front of their children. For instance, educating them on food and nutrition, setting up dietary habits so that children can adapt to it, and creating a learning cave around to make them understand the importance of balanced diet and healthy food. Having the right mindset from a young age allows children to find themselves on the right track.

Looking deep into other reasons, parents have an essential role in promoting healthy lifestyle from a young age. Mandating physical activities and outdoor games are to be made necessary in every family and educating their loved ones to be able to control their diet with the right amount of food intake should be part of the daily routine. Having such precautions would help to shape up an healthy society. For example, a healthy and fit person is more likely to carry out positive influence in the society and promote the wellbeing of a healthy lifestyle amongst young learners as well.

In conclusion, parents play a key role in shaping a child’s daily diet to avoiding obesity. However, young learners should also take initiatives to find themselves in a healthy stage and have strong mental to stay fit.