Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Parents sometimes help children take care of their desires and likings. In childhood, it is fine to give children what they want because of their little age. However, there are also consequences at an older age compared to childhood as they will become greedy and impatient whenever it comes to their desires and high ambitions.

On the one hand, children don’t think like others of an older age. They don’t understand matters like family expenses or parent’s ability to give whatever they ask for. It is obvious because a child has no proper understanding of the situation around them. So, it should be better to give them what they want to have, like toys or food or expensive materials. It is because giving them food or toys will make them happy and the bond between children and their parents will be strong.

On the other hand, a coin has two sides, same for children. If the parents give them whatever they like, it will turn them greedy and impatient. It is because when children grow up young, they might have more desires than as a child. Eventually, if a boy or girl’s high ambitions are not completed, this would make them angry and impatient. This situation will lead to serious family issues. For example, in most of the developed countries like the USA or the UK, in recent years, people have been suffering from family issues, and mostly the reason behind it is children’s greed.

To sum up, parents often try to make children happy by fulfilling their desires. In childhood, it is good because of their innocence and age. However, when they grow up, it could turn into a problem because of their unlimited greed and desire which will turn into serious family damage.