Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework . Do you agree or disagree?

Although, the debate on whether children should be helped in their homework by the parents is very controversial but I support this notion, as this allows the mothers and fathers to bond with their children and be involved in their lives

In this day and age, the parents tend to prioritize work over their offspring, which creates a sense of distance between the two. By assisting them with studies, the parents are not only educating their children, but in addition, they are also building a bond with their young ones. This helps in the mending the cracks in the parent-child relationship and builds trust and understanding between them, subsequently, becoming a part of their lives. Children without parental guidance tend to perform badly in academics and society. Hence, many sociopaths have a troubled past with their parents.

For the proper development of a child, parents need to take interests in each and all facets of their lives, especially the academic years, since, these are the years that shape and mold them into individuals. They should be knowledgeable about their kid’s weaknesses and strengths and help them face the different challenges of the world. In contrast, by neglecting their offspring, they create multiple complexes in them. Also, these children shadow their parent when they grow older and mirror their qualities, repeating the cycle with their kids.

Therefore I conclude this essay by maintaining my stance on the agreement that guardians need to involve themselves into their child’s life and be the poignant reminders to them in the future.