Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework . Do you agree or disagree?

I agree that parents should take a role in helping with children’s homework. Helping children with their homework has two main advantages. Firstly, helping children with their homework provides family to spend more time together. Secondly, it may teach the children helping people is essential.

Nowadays the number of working parents has increased and because of thigh job responsibilities they rarely find time for their children. It generally leads children to become alone. Put it in other words, children can’t find enough attention and care that he or she most need at earlier ages from the family because they are working. For example, popular psychologist Eric Ericson’s social development theory first indicated the need for intimacy from the family for children.

On the other hand, helping children with their homework allows families to spend more time together. When a family comes together to complete a single task their union is empowering. Because the family is have to For instance, especially in practical lessons teachers choose hard homework for children to make them ask for help from their parents. When children need the help of their parents and find attention and help, children start to understand the importance of helping and how it makes he or she feel and increases the probability of helping others.

In conclusion, parents should help their children with their homework for children’s mental health and also to teach children the unique effect of helping.