Parents want to achieve balance between family and career but only a few manage to achieve it. What do you think is the reason? Discuss possible solutions and provide examples.

Nowadays, many parents try to maintain a lifestyle of work-life balance. However, only a few of them have succeeded. In this essay, we will illustrate the root causes of this phenomenon and provide some possible solutions.

Firstly, it must be admitted that job criteria have become more complicated and workloads of employees have increased due to business requirements. Consequently, most employees are required to work extra hours to complete their jobs. Besides, the advancement of technology has resulted in negative impacts, which means that the workers can access to internet more easily than a decade ago, which has forced and increased workloads to them.

In order to deal with this problem, the government should set up policies and regulations to better control the duration of work. For example, a 40-hour work week should be implemented instead of 48-hour, this can shorten the work days and benefit family quality time. Moreover, companies could arrange some family days for their team members who will feel much pleasure and be more willing to perform their tasks effectively.

Furthermore, parents play a crucial role and they need to put effort to bond relationship with their child. In particular, they can set up a regular plan every year and promise to spend at least one hour to accompany with their families. Also, they can try to create a new traditional activity to strengthen the relationship. For instance, a whole families can do pumpkins carving and coloring in Halloween annually, or they can have a field trip for picking up strawberries together in summer holidays.

In conclusion, people can achieve a balance between career and family with few factors occurred, including government and business support. Most importantly, the efforts of parent to set up their plan can enhance the quality time they spend together with the child.