Peer pressure is often blamed for teenagers' bad behaviour. Discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of peer pressure and give your own opinion.

Social pressure from one age group is held responsible for misbehavior. While some believe it is caused by poor parenting, I reckon primary influence stems from their circle.

On the one hand, peer pressure may be the main reason of personal growth and success. When individual surround themselves with really ambitious and promising cohorts ,they are more likely to acquire productive habits and strive for academic excellence. For instance, a student who takes preparation in competitive class might feel pressure to obtain a higher score, thus motivates them to work harder and remain focused on their goals. Therefore, this form of social influence can foster aforementioned factors.

On the other hand, the negative impact of peer pressure cannot be ignored. The major disadvantage is fear of rejection, it is widely recognized that adolescents want to conform in groups norms. If an individual fails to conform to activities such as smoking or skip lessons at school, you will think like a victim of your own ideas. For example group will try convince you try it, so you end up ignoring the consequences for their future. Hence, teenagers frequently wants to fit in group quick and it poses a significant threat to person’s behavior and moral values.

In conclusion, although peer pressure can lead to growth in every aspect of life, it also can instil awful habits. In my view, the social circle is the most decisive factor