People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

People tend to drink more and more sugary beverages these days.There are number of reasons why this is the case but the situation can be improved by taking necessary steps.

There are several reasons why sugar-based drinks are appealing to the public.One of them is that sugar adds sweetness to beverages,making them more enjoyable to drink.Many people find sugary drinks to be satisfying and pleasurable due to its taste.In addition,beverage companies tend to provide a large number of flavours,so everyone can easily find their favourite one.Another reason is highly-promoted marketing of sugary drinks.Beverage companies invest heavily in marketing sugar-based drinks,creating appealing advertisements which are promoted in various social medias or TV channels.These advertisements are likely to influence on consumer’s preferences.

However,the problem can be addressed in different ways.One effective measure would be raising public awareness of negative consequences that sugary drinks lead to.This can be done through seminars and talks in educational institutions and workplaces.Understanding the health risks associated with excessive sugar consumption can motivate people to make healthier choices.Apart from that,encouraging people to drink healthier alternatives is another way to improve situation.This can be done by making sugar-free drinks such as water,tea and milk more available in schools,workplaces and restaurants.

In conclusion,although the problem in serious one,taking the measures such as informing public about health risks of sugary beverages consumption and encouraging them to drink sugar-free alternatives can solve this problem.