People are living longer. Some people think that this causes big problems. Others, however, think that an aging society has numerous advantages for business, government, and for society in general. DIscuss both views and give your own opinion.

With changes in societal norms and evolving perspectives, people have differing views on whether longevity brings advantages or disadvantages. Some claim that such phenomenon leads to big issues. However, others think that it offers so many assets for business, government, and for society generally. While there are clear reasons supporting both ideas, I strongly support the latter point.

Proponents of the former view cite various reasons supporting their arguments. To start with, employment opportunities are getting worse because due to AI replacement in the workplace. In a such case, if old people continue to grow and refuse to leave their workplace, younger generations will continue to face challenges to find better jobs. In a time when people suffer from unemployment and underemployment, such cases are exacerbating existing issues in the future. Additionally, aging people involve using governmental assistances such as healthcare and financial support. Instead of preserving for the future emergencies, using continuously creates chaos in the upcoming years.

Despite these arguments, I remain convinced that older people has many positive aspects. In the first place, they are especially beneficial in terms of their life experience and knowledge in the business, government, and society, helping youngsters to avoid mistakes and errors in their lifetime. Secondly, it is impossible to deny their advantages to preserve custom and traditions. In an era characterized by the loss of culture due to globalization, their existences make positive changes.

In conclusion, even though there are some disadvantages of existing older people in today’s economic driven society, their advantages are undeniable. Specifically, they play an important role to save traditions and customs as well as to teach young generations to make less life mistakes.